Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.8
Value
7.1

Reviews

    Jacquie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018

    A very positive surpris

    Excellent facilities
    Ranin
    jo

    Review score

    7.5
    11 April 2018

    wounderful

    the food
    the relaxtation
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    10 April 2018

    Average Nairobi Hotel

    one room did not have any hot water on the first morning and needed an engineer to fix, which was sorted quickly. Hotel had a swimming pool which was one of the main reasons we choose the hotel for our kids to use, but for the 2 days we were at the hotel the pool was being cleaned so was not usable.
    Stayed for 2 nights in Nairobi, hotel was clean, but dated, food was below average. We had booked 3 double rooms, which were large and spacious. Shower and room facilities were adequate for our stay
    Tabitha
    ke

    Review score

    2.5
    3 April 2018

    Disgusting and a rip off

    The swimming pool was not usable because it had not been cleaned for three days The utensils were not sufficient The toilets in the pent house were leaking The bathrooms were leaking of rain water Horrible breakfast
    Anthony the front office guy really tried to make us happy despite the messed up services. He was literally between a rock and a hard place
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 April 2018
    The swimming pool was not usable as the water was dirty
    Large rooms
    TravelsOfHaider
    pk

    Review score

    8.8
    25 March 2018
    Breakfast wasn’t buffet so had to wait for it.
    Great facilities
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2018

    A pleasant surprise - very good and with more care and attention could have been excellent

    Kitchen was under resourced with only one knife. Pool was out of action the entire week were there despite promises it would open. We didn't eat in the restaurant as more pricey than places around, which was a shame as the restaurant seemed empty pretty much most nights. Suites a little tired & our toilet was not fixed
    Suites were spacious and beds very comfortable. Plenty of hot water & staff very attentive & friendly. Security excellent & helpful. Great place to host people. Easy access for Taxify & Uber
    ae

    Review score

    4.2
    15 March 2018

    At least fans should be there with little air to pass your rooms and in bathrooms exhaust fans

    Mosquito. No air condition or fan in the room or living room furniture curtains are worn out
    Not exactly I like except the staff which is good
    Tennille
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    7 March 2018
    The apartments that are closer to the water are infested with mosquitos, which mad sleeping quite uncomfortable.
    It was a cool apartment
    eric
    ke

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annabelle
    de

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018

    Amazing,- surrounded by Huge wonderful Trees makes you forget where you are.

    I arrived very early in the morning and received help , advice and a warm breakfast . This hotel is always welcoming, from front staff to restaurant and management to cleaning staff. The foyer is always clean and offers free call and papers. The rooms are always clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant is exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel to both business and traveling guests. It's actually very reasonably priced ,my advice is to stay here as the city is an easy 10 min drive away and jet being a nature lover, I really enjoyed the natural setting and beautiful grounds of the guest houses. Swimming in the pool or just spend afternoon after you finished the activities for the day is a pleasure when you are surrounded by Huge beautiful Trees . Also you can relax in the lounge with oriental classy style and cozy pillows . Or use the gym or Spa option , I had a professional massage and I enjoyed this healing experience very much. The breakfast buffets offered something for everyone and the food was very good. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and from my rooms, I could overlook beautiful calm and maintained Plant wonderful Garden, amazing huge Trees and many Birds flying around makes you forget that you are in the middle of the city ,Nairobi . Friendly staff and great service as well. I honestly can’t thank you enough. From start to finish everything went seamlessly. It was amazing so please pass on my thanks. All of the staff were so welcoming and went above and beyond. The service the food my whole stay was a great and relaxing experience .
    ug

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ke

    Review score

    7.1
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    al ismaily
    om

    Review score

    5.8
    4 April 2018

    Flat size is good

    Bathroom cleaness Flat cleaness furniture
    Flat size Bathroom size Breakfast area
    Waleed
    qa

    Review score

    5.0
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    Great

    The pool was not operational, and the jacuzzi hot tub in the room didn’t work properly. Light in the bathroom did not work properly. Otherwise was great
    ashif nasarulla
    ae

    Review score

    7.1
    31 March 2018
    Restaurant
    Rooms
    Deborah
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ke

    Review score

    6.7
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dan
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    17 March 2018

    Do not recommend as a place to stay for the foreign traveler the staff & facilities disappoint

    Despite confirming we had booked airport shuttle on friday before we arrived on sunday no one came to pick us up and we were left stranded. Our flight came in at midnight so it was very unsettling to have come off an 18 hour flight and be stranded in the evening. we were eventually able to secure a ride from a taxi service. Upon asking the staff about why no one showed up to pick us up they said there was a mix up and offered no apology. I repeat NO APOLOGY was offered. They placed us in a room on their highest floor which took many steps to climb since they have no elevator. The bedroom had no mosquito net so we were bothered by mosquitoes all night. It was very hot in the room and we asked the staff for a fan they said they would bring it and no one did. Called the spa extension at 10am to inquire about their services phone kept ringing guess they don't have anyone consistent for that. They have a giant bathtub but the hot water runs out before you can even fill it up.
    The location is convenient for getting around the city, there are shopping amenities nearby and restaurants to visit
Loading reviews